Board of Directors

Sir Kostas Constantinou OBE


Director since April 2009
Appointed Chairman February 2011.

Kostas Constantinou is a prominent business figure in Papua New Guinea, holding a number of high level public sector and private sector appointments. He is Chairman of various companies, including Airways Hotel & Apartment, Lamana Hotel Limited, Lamana Development Limited, Hebou Constructions and Alotau International Hotel. He is a Director of Heritage Park Hotel in Honiara, Gazelle International Hotel in Kokopo and Grand Pacific Hotel Fiji. Kostas is a Director of two other listed companies: Oil Search Limited and Airlines PNG Limited. He is Deputy President of Employers Federation of Papua New Guinea, Honorary Consul for Greece in Papua New Guinea and Trade Commissioner of Solomon Islands to Papua New Guinea.


Robin Fleming

Group Chief Executive Officer

Director since June 2013.

Robin Fleming was appointed CEO of Bank of South Pacific Limited in April 2013. Before his appointment as CEO, he had been Deputy CEO and Chief Risk Officer since 2009. Prior to that, Mr Fleming held senior executive roles as Chief Risk Officer, General Manager Corporate & International, and Head of Risk Management with BSP. Prior to the merger of Bank of South Pacific Limited and PNGBC Limited Robin held senior management roles with PNGBC. He has worked in PNG for over 30 years and holds a MBA and a Master of Management from Charles Sturt University.


Gerea Aopi, CBE, MBA 

Non-executive Director

Director since April 2002.

Gerea Aopi has achieved several degrees in Papua New Guinea, and a Masters of Business Administration from the University of Queensland. Mr Aopi has substantial public service and business experience in Papua New Guinea, including Secretary of Finance & Planning and Managing Director of Telikom PNG Limited. He presently holds the position of Executive General Manager, External & Government Affairs and Sustainability at Oil Search Limited. He was previously the Chairman of Telikom PNG Limited and Independent Public Business Corporation (IPBC). Mr Aopi is a Director of Oil Search Limited, Steamships Trading Company Limited and is involved in a number of other private sector and charitable organisations in Papua New Guinea.


Dr Ila Temu, PhD, MEc

Non-executive Director

Director since 2003.

Dr Temu achieved a distinguished academic career with the University of Papua New Guinea, the National Research Institute, the Australian National University and the University of California, Davis USA where he was awarded his PhD. Dr Temu entered the private sector during 1996 when he was appointed Managing Director, Mineral Resources Development Company. From 2000 to 2008, Ila held senior positions in Placer Dome, including Country Manager, Tanzania. Since 2008, Ila has been Director of Corporate Affairs for Barrick's Australia.


Ernest Brian Gangloff

Non-executive Director

Director since November 2013.

Mr Gangloff is a qualified and experienced accountant having recently retired as a Partner from with the Risk and Consulting Services of Deloitte in PNG, to start his private consulting services providing capacity building programs, risk management and corporate governance. He has extensive skills and experience in internal audit, risk management and public finance management having managed clients in public and private sector organisations.


Freda Talao, LLM, MPHIL, MAICD

Non-executive Director

Director since April 2012.

Freda Talao is a lawyer and development specialist. She holds a Law Degree from University of Papua New Guinea, Masters in Law (LLM) from Bond University, a Master of Philosophy in Law (MPHIL) from University of Queensland and a Diploma in Business from Southern Cross University. Currently, she is Head of the PNG Practice for Oceanie Lawyers in Brisbane, Australia and a member of the External Stakeholders Advisory Panel (ESAP) to the Hidden Valley Joint Venture (HVJV) Mine in Wau, Morobe Province. Freda was Director on several boards previously including the former Civil Aviation Authority (CAA), the Papua New Guinea Mama Graun Conservation Trust Fund, the National Airports Corporation, the Airport City Development Authority, and the Individual and Community Advocacy Forum (ICRAF). She has also held senior executive management roles including Deputy Registrar of the National Court, Executive Director of PEACE Foundation and was a senior development specialist with AusAID. She was one of six PNG women nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize as part of the 1,000 Peace Women for the Nobel Peace Prize Project in 2005 and was awarded an Independence Award for services to women, children and community in 2000.


Geoffrey J Robb, MBA

Non-executive Director

Director since April 2012.

Geoffrey Robb is a highly qualified and experienced banker having occupied several senior executive positions including Head of Complex and Strategic Transactions, and Global Head of Acquisition Finance with the ANZ Banking Group, and Head of Resource Finance at Bank of America. As Head of Bank of America in Melbourne, he led resource financings with BHP, CRA, Elders Resources, Bougainville Copper and Ok Tedi. He holds MBAs from the International Management Institute Geneva and Macquarie University. Mr Robb has travelled extensively in emerging markets and has received the Medal of the Order of Australia for his services to mountaineering and charity.


Augustine Mano

Non-executive Director

Director since August 2014  

Augustine Mano is a qualified economist and has been the Managing Director of the Mineral Resource Development Corporation (MRDC) for the last 7 years.  MRDC is the entity responsible for managing landowner investments and during the last 6 years Mr Mano has lead the organisation in undertaking some major investments in property development and hospitality within PNG, Fiji and Solomon Islands. Mr Mano has extensive skills and experience in the mining and petroleum industry dealing with business development, construction and transportation. He holds a Master of Science Petroleum Economics from the Dundee University, Scotland and Bachelor degrees in Economics and Arts from the University of PNG. Mr Mano currently holds Chairman and Directorship in a number of entities, including MRDC and related companies, Hevilift Group, Insurance Pacific and Pearl Resort.


Arthur Sam

Non-executive Director

Director since July 2016

Arthur Sam is a qualified and experienced accountant and a member of CPA PNG. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Papua New Guinea and is the Audit and Managing Partner of JAJ & Associates. Mr Sam previously worked with three global accounting firms - Price Water House Coopers, Deloitte and Ernst & Young, and has extensive skills and experience in internal audit and risk management.

Mr Sam has also been a member of the BSP Board Audit & Risk Compliance Committee since June 2013. 


Dr. Faamausili Lua'iufi

Non-executive Director

Director since December 2016

Dr. Faamausili Lua'iufi holds a Doctorate in Philosophy, a Master of Science (Management Sciences), a Bachelor of Arts, Social and Political Science and Diplomas in Training and Management. She served in the Samoa Public Service for 28 years and close to 12 of those years as the Chief Executive Officer of the Public Service Commission.

Dr Lua'iufi has extensive board experience and is a member of the Council and the Executive Committee of the National University of Samoa, and has actively participated in many public sector Councils and Policy Committees in Samoa and the development of emerging young Public Sector leaders under the auspices of Australia and New Zealand School of Government.

She has also undertaken consulting work in the fields of governance, organisation development and human resources management over many years in Samoa, Solomon Islands, Niue, Tonga, Cook Island, Tuvalu, Tokelau and Papua New Guinea.